NEWS & BLOGS

Category:
The Linguist

Inspiration, intrigue, advice – whatever you’re looking  for in a podcast, CIOL staff, volunteers and members have it covered.

The Allusionist

Published on Thursday, 3 December 2020 - 2:43pm
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
News

CIOL Vice President Baroness Jean Coussins has asked Government whether they have provided guidance to GP practices about the responsibility to provide personal protective equipment (PPE) to public service interpreters who are...

Published on Wednesday, 2 December 2020 - 6:44pm
Category:
News
Category:
Jobs

CIOL Qualifications (CIOLQ) is looking to recruit additional assessors to work on the production of assessment materials in the Icelandic language. Papers will be required across a number of levels up to and including C2.

Published on Tuesday, 10 November 2020 - 12:56pm
Category:
Jobs
Published on Friday, 6 November 2020 - 10:47am
Category:
Jobs
Category:
The Linguist

By Vasiliki Prestidge

Published on Wednesday, 4 November 2020 - 11:23am
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
News

By Emma Gledhill MCIL CL

Published on Friday, 30 October 2020 - 8:58am
Category:
News
Category:
The Linguist

By Bernadette Clinton

Published on Wednesday, 21 October 2020 - 10:23am
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
Jobs

CIOL Qualifications (CIOLQ) is looking to recruit additional assessors to work on the production of assessment materials in the Kazakh language. Papers will be required in both Cyrillic and Latin scripts across a number of levels ranging from B2...

Published on Tuesday, 13 October 2020 - 3:35pm
Category:
Jobs
Category:
Blog

As she retires as CEO, Ann Carlisle considers developments to languages in the UK during a 40-year career, and what they mean for the present and future.

Published on Thursday, 8 October 2020 - 9:32am
Category:
Blog
Published on Friday, 2 October 2020 - 12:11pm
Category:
Blog