NEWS & BLOGS

Category:
The Linguist

By Eloísa Monteoliva-García

Published on Wednesday, 28 July 2021 - 10:56am
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
The Linguist

By Reza Shirmarz

Is gaming really a waste of time or could it be one of our greatest aids to language learning? Reza Shirmarz investigates.

Published on Wednesday, 30 June 2021 - 9:51am
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
The Linguist

By Theo Merz

Published on Friday, 18 June 2021 - 11:51am
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
The Linguist

By Debbie Garrick

Published on Wednesday, 21 April 2021 - 12:17pm
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
The Linguist

By Lucy Makepeace

Published on Thursday, 8 April 2021 - 11:09am
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
The Linguist

What Andrew Wong learnt from a unique project to translate (in relay) a children’s book based on a political speech

Published on Friday, 26 March 2021 - 10:51am
Category:
The Linguist
Published on Wednesday, 10 March 2021 - 2:49pm
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
The Linguist

 

...

Published on Friday, 29 January 2021 - 1:46pm
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
The Linguist

By Carina Balbo

How Carina Balbo put self-doubt aside and entered the field of linguistic validation

Published on Wednesday, 13 January 2021 - 2:14pm
Category:
The Linguist
Category:
The Linguist

By Karl McLaughlin

In the first of three stories from the "Pick of the conference" article in the latest issue of The Linguist, Karl McLaughlin speaks on translating press releases in emergency situations.

Published on Thursday, 17 December 2020 - 2:22pm
Category:
The Linguist