Chartered Institute
of Linguists

APPG Members

Officers of the APPG on Modern Languages:


Nia Griffith MP - Chair

Baroness Coussins – Co-Chair

Tonia Antoniazzi MP – Vice Chair

Lord Sherbourne of Didsbury – Vice Chair


Members from the House of Commons:


Robert Blackman MP

Kevin Brennan MP

Christopher Bryant MP

Alistair Carmichael MP

Stephen Crabb MP

Jonathan Cruddas MP

Alexander Cunningham MP

Mark Francois MP

John Hayes MP

John Healey MP

Wera Hobhouse MP

Kim Johnson MP

Diana Johnson MP

Stephen Kinnock MP

Eleanor Laing MP

Angus MacNeil MP

James Morris MP

Sheryll Murray MP

Stephen Timms MP

Catherine West MP

Alan Whitehead MP

Hywel Williams MP

Peter Wishart MP


Members from the House of Lords:


Lord Aberdare

Lord Alderdice

Lord Alton of Liverpool

Lord Bilimoria

Baroness Blower

Lord Bridges of Headley

Baroness Butler-Sloss

the Earl of Clancarty

Lord Dykes

Lord Eames

Baroness Finlay of Llandaff

Baroness Garden of Frognal

Baroness Greenfield

Lord Hannay of Chiswick

Lord Hastings of Scarisbrick

Baroness Helic

Baroness Hooper

Lord Inglewood

Baroness Janke

Lord Jay of Ewelme

Lord Knight of Weymouth

Lord Krebs

The Bishop of Leeds

Lord Lucas

Lord McDonald of Salford

Lord McNally

Baroness Meyer

Baroness Morris of Yardley

Lord Mountevans

Baroness Neuberger

Baroness Nicholson of Winterbourne

Baroness O'Neill of Bengarve

Baroness Prashar

Lord Purvis of Tweed

Baroness Quin

Baroness Royall of Blaisdon

Baroness Shephard of Northwold

Baroness Suttie

Baroness Valentine

Baroness Verma

Viscount Waverley

Lord West of Spithead


External members:


A list of the APPG’s mailing list membership is available upon request.

Return to APPG Home